Commonwealth of Kentucky

The Official State Government Web Site of the Commonwealth of Kentucky.

Department for Local Government - DLG

The Department for Local Government, or DLG, provides financial help in the way of grant and loan assistance as well as advising local governments in matters of budget, personnel and other items relevant to those entities.

Kentucky Association of Counties

The Kentucky Association of Counties (KACo) is dedicated to serving all Kentucky counties by providing the highest quality programs/services and advocating legislative solutions for Kentucky's counties both today and tomorrow.

Legislative Research Commission

The Kentucky Legislature convenes in Regular Session for 60 days on the first Tuesday in January of even-numbered years, and for 30 days on the first Tuesday in January in odd-numbered years. It convenes in special sessions at the call of the Governor.

Kentucky Coal Association

The Mission of the Kentucky Coal Association is to provide effective leadership for the coal industry and ultimately to enhance the ability of the Kentucky coal industry to compete in domestic and world markets.


The Kentucky County Judge/Executive Association is an association of county government assembled for the purpose of serving and representing county judge/executives and their respective counties.